top of page

I certainly believe in you, but do you?

Back in 2019, I completed a 6 day hike towards Mount Assiniboine bordering Alberta & British Columbia. Prior to this hike, the idea seemed cool, but realistically, I never thought I'd actually do something like this.

And my goodness, had I never, I would have missed out on so much.

Sometimes we don’t know what we need until we’re experiencing it. We can be stubborn, proud, weary, or whatever else. When we just decide to go for it, it’s amazing how we can be rewarded. It was seriously cool to be flown out by helicopter on that last day and be in honest disbelief of what I just went through (in the best possible way).

So I wonder, what would you do if capabilities weren’t in question?

Sometimes the problem is that we want to “be” changed without having “to” change.

Listen up, if you want to get anywhere you’ve never been you’re going to have to do things that are different from what you are currently doing. It’s going to require that you feel uncomfortable at times, that you get bored, that you have to dig a little deeper, and push a little harder. If change were easy, people would stop talking and dreaming about it and JUST CHANGE.

Now here is the real truth my friend.

If you want something, you are capable of it. You can gain the skills, problem solve, make progress and get where you want to go.

You just have to commit.

And yes, it will take longer than a day, a week, or even a month. But don’t give up just yet. The reasons behind your goals, at one time or another have felt valuable and worth pursuing. You owe it to yourself to keep working towards those dreams, to give them the shot that they deserve.

You got this. (And if you feel you don't, I got you.)

What would you want to do with your time if you knew physically and mentally speaking, you were ready and on board? What is one way you can take your dreams or goals and move one step closer towards them?

It wasn’t until I reached our destination after days and days of hiking through absolute wilderness, exhausted, and totally out of my comfort zone that I realized I was exactly where I wanted to be. I distinctly remember during moments when the hike felt the hardest, focusing on placing just one foot in front of the other. And I wonder, like me, is it time for you to take just one more step in the right direction? Whatever that looks like for you?

I’d love to hear of the one positive thing you’re going to put some action behind. Comment below and let me know so I can encourage and celebrate you.

As always, I'm here for you. ​ Jenn

Comments


bottom of page